Damn there is a red X over my speaker icon saying “no audio output device is installed”.No sound means No music and hence fixing this problem was my highest priority.Little bit of googling and guess what i found out !!! I was not alone.The two most common solutions were updating the device driver and checking for muted speakers.Unfortunately i was not among those commoners. Infact my situation was even worse, there was no sound even in my fedora 12.But this made one thing clear,the problem was either with some hardware or some configuration problem of bios. I googled for combo of no audio output and bios and found out that this problem can also occur due to disabling of on board sound in BIOS. I opened the bios and reset everything to default, restarted the system and problem was solved.

